

ANNUAL COUNCIL 11 June 2014

EXPLANATORY NOTE

11 APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

For ease of reference, the tables that follow indicate the nominations that are unopposed, and those upon which votes will be required.

Table 1: Unopposed nominations

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Environment Overview & Scrutiny		Jason Frost
Highways Advisory Committee		Ray Best

Table 2: Opposed nominations where there are two nominees

A. Chairman of Individuals Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative Group	Residents' Group
nominee	nominee
Councillor	Councillor
Viddy Persaud	June Alexander

B. Chairman of Value Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative Group	Residents' Group
nominee	nominee
Councillor	Councillor
Joshua Chapman	Linda Hawthorn

C. Vice-Chairman of Adjudication Committee

Independent	Conservative Group
Residents Group	nominee
nominee	Councillor
Councillor	
David Durant	Joshua Chapman

D. Vice-Chairman of Audit Committee

Conservative Group	UKIP Group
nominee	nominee
Councillor	Councillor
Viddy Persaud	David Johnson

E. Vice-Chairman of Licensing Committee

Conservative Group	UKIP Group
nominee	nominee
Councillor	Councillor
Frederick Thompson	Patricia Rumble

F. Vice-Chairman of Towns and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative Group nominee	UKIP Group nominee
Councillor Viddy Persaud	Councillor Phil Martin

G. Vice-Chairman of Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative Group	UKIP Group
nominee	nominee
Councillor	Councillor
Dilip Patel	Lawrence Webb

H. Vice-Chairman of Individuals Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative Group	Residents' Group
nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Joshua Chapman	Darren Wise

I. Vice-Chairman of Children and Learning Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative Group	Residents Group
nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Carol Smith	Linda Hawthorn

J. Vice-Chairman of Value Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative Group	Residents Group
nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Roger Westwood	Clarence Barrett

K. Vice-Chairman of the Appointments Sub-Committee

Independent	Conservative Group
Residents Gr	up nominee Councillor
nominee Councillo	,
Jeffrey Tucker*	Osman Dervish

^{*-} Unless elected as Chairman

Table 3: Opposed nominations where there are three nominees

A. Chairman of the Adjudication and Review Committee

Independent		Conservative Group	Residents' Group
Residents'	Group	nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
nominee Cou	ncillor		
Michael	Deon	Fredrick Thompson	Barbara Matthews
Burton		-	

B. Chairman of the Governance Committee

Independent		Conservative Group	Residents Group
Residents'	Group	Nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
nominee Cou	ncillor		
Michael	Deon	Michael White	Clarence Barrett
Burton			

C. Chairman of the Pensions Committee

Independent	Conservative Group	UKIP Group
Residents Group	nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Nominee Councillor		
Graham Williamson	John Crowder	David Johnson

D. Chairman of Towns and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Independent	Conservative Group	UKIP Group
Residents Group	nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Nominee Councillor		
Michael Deon	Jason Frost	Lawrence Webb
Burton		

E. Chairman of Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Independent Residents Group Nominee Counc	р	Conservative Group nominee Councillor	Residents' nominee Co	Group uncillor
Michael D Burton	Deon	Garry Pain	John Mylod	

F. Chairman of Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative	Residents'	Group	UKIP	Group
Nominee Councillor	nominee Co	uncillor	nominee	Councillor
Roger Westwood	Nick Dodin		Ian De Wu	ulverton

G. Chairman of Children and Learning Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Independent	Conservative Group	Residents' Group
Residents Nominee	nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Councillor		
Keith Roberts	Jason Frost	Gillian Ford

H. Chairman of Appointments Sub-Committee

Independent	Conservative Group	Residents' Group
Residents Nominee	nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Councillor		
Jeffrey Tucker	Roger Ramsay	Clarence Barrett

I. Vice-Chairman of Adjudication Committee

Independer Residents Councillor		Conservative Group nominee Councillor	Residents' Group nominee Councillor
Michael Burton*	Deon	Garry Pain	Barry Mugglestone

^{*-} Unless elected as Chairman

J. Vice-Chairman of Governance Committee

Independent Group Residents Nominee Councillor	Conservative Group nominee Councillor	•
Jeffrey Tucker	Osmond Dervish	Ray Morgon

K. Vice-Chairman of Pensions Committee

Conservative Group	Residents' Group	UKIP Group
Residents Nominee	nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Councillor		
Melvyn Wallace	Ron Ower	David Johnson

L. Vice-Chairman of Licensing Committee

Conservative Group	Residents' Group	UKIP Group
Residents Nominee	nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Councillor		
Ray Best	John Wood	Philip Hyde

M. Vice-Chairman of Regulatory Services Committee

Independent Residents Group Residents Nominee Councillor	Conservative Group nominee Councillor	UKIP Group nominee Councillor
Graham Williamson	John Crowder	Phil Martin

N. Vice-Chairman of Crime and Disorder Committee

Independe	nt	Conservative Group	UKIP Group
Residents	Group	nominee Councillor	nominee Councillor
Residents	Nominee		
Councillor			
Michael	Deon	Joshua Chapman	Philip Hyde
Burton		-	

Table 4: Opposed nominations where there are four nominees

A. Chairman of the Audit Committee

Independent	Conservative	Residents'	UK
Residents'	Group nominee	Group	Independence
Group	Councillor	nominee	Party Group
nominee		Councillor	nominee
Councillor			
Graham	Ray Best	Ray Morgon	Philip Hyde
Williamson	-		

B. Chairman of the Licensing Committee

Independent	Conservative	Residents'	UK
Residents'	Group nominee	Group	Independence
Group	Councillor	nominee	Party nominee
nominee		Councillor	Councillor
Councillor			
Graham	Philippa	Linda Van den	Lawrence Webb
Williamson	Crowder	Hende	

C. Chairman of Regulatory Services Committee

Independent	Conservative	Residents'	UK
Residents'	Group nominee	Group	Independence
Group	Councillor	nominee	Party nominee
nominee		Councillor	Councillor
Councillor			
David Durant	Robby Misir	Ron Ower	Phil Martin

D. Chairman of Crime and Disorder Committee

Independent Residents' Group nominee Councillor	Conservative Group nominee Councillor	Residents' Group nominee Councillor	UK Independence Party nominee Councillor
David Durant	Dilip Patel	John Wood	lan De Wulverton

E. Chairman of Highways Advisory Committee

Independent Residents' Group nominee Councillor	Conservative Group nominee Councillor	Residents' Group nominee Councillor	UK Independence Party nominee Councillor
David Durant	Roger Westwood	Brian Eagling	lan De Wulverton

F. Vice-Chairman of Licensing Committee

Independent	Conservative	Residents'	UK
Residents'	Group nominee	Group	Independence
Group	Councillor	nominee	Party nominee
nominee		Councillor	Councillor
Councillor			
David Durant	Carol Smith	Brian Eagling	lan De Wulverton